nomaddrop.blogg.se

Late 2012 macbook pro max ram
Late 2012 macbook pro max ram














How do someone un-earth himself exactly and make sure he got no static electricity, also is it safe and easy to remove the battery cable? I won't be doing it myself but will be standing beside the technician to give him few instructions. I have watched few videos online and they all would ask you to un-earth yourself, and try not to touch the HDD PINs at all, also remove the battery cable. Apple officially supports a maximum of 8 GB of RAM, but third-parties have determined that this model actually is capable of using up to 16 GB.

late 2012 macbook pro max ram

This popular Mac is commonly referred to as MacBook Pro i7, the 2012 13-inch 2. This is the first generation of 13-inch Macbook Pro to feature USB 3.0 and the last to feature a CD/DVD Drive.

#Late 2012 macbook pro max ram how to

Now getting the RAM to where I live is not the hard part, actually it's finding someone to install the RAM for me.Īpparently I will have to head to local shops to install it for me, and I don't really think the local retailers know how to deal with a MacBook Pro that is why I am a little worried. The 2012 Macbook Pro marks the end of the Steve Jobs era. The wireless web test measures battery life by wirelessly browsing 25 popular websites with display brightness set to 50. However, Crucial claims that my MacBook Pro can handle up to 16 GB RAM. Wireless web testing conducted by Apple in May 2012 using preproduction 2.6GHz quad-core Intel Core i7based 15-inch MacBook Pro units and preproduction 2.9GHz dual-core Intel Core i7based 13-inch MacBook Pro units. The problem is that when I went to Apple support centers here in Qatar they refused to install any extra RAM for me even if I provide them with it claiming that 8 GB RAM is the maximum for a Mid 2012 MacBook Pro.

late 2012 macbook pro max ram

I wanted to install more RAM (at least 12 GB) because Mac OS X itself along with my start up apps uses about 4 GB RAM, then World of Warcraft needs more than 4 GB RAM to run on High ~ Ultra graphics. It already came with 8 GB RAM, and Apple website claims that this should be the max.














Late 2012 macbook pro max ram